I have spent the last couple days trying to figure out how to get to… well, how to get somewhere after I leave here.  This morning I finalized my plans and I could not be happier about the way things worked out.  Since my conversation with Juan Pablo from Argentina in a hostel in Hannover, Germany last June I have been plotting and planning a trip to a certain city.  On February 1 I will be headed to the legendary (among backpackers) city of Krakow, Poland.  The city is said to be one of the most beautiful places in the entire country.  It is also a mere two and a half hour bus ride from the infamous site of Auschwitz, one of the most devastating atrocities in human history.  It promises to bring the highest highs and lowest lows but most of all it promises to give me (and hopefully you) an experience we will never forget.  Sorry for the short, non-adventurous post today but I promise to make it up to you tomorrow.  Until then…

